Get started with Student Portal
If the teacher / administrator divide students into groups, the groups can be marked as "hidden groups". Students who belong to a hidden group will not see the group and its members under My Groups.
This can be useful if you want all the students who haven´t completed a certain course elements to do an assignment without knowing about the other students in the group.
This is how you do it: